Skip to main content

Ardmore City Schools

Mobile Menu Toggle
School Board » Our Board

Our Board


Harry Spring
Vice President - Seat 1
Term Expires: 2021

Address: P.O. Box 1788 Ardmore, OK 73402

Mr. Spring was elected to the Board of Education in February of 2016.  He is an Ardmore Tiger graduating with the class of 1967.  While in high school, Mr. Spring was a member of the wrestling team.   When asked why he wanted to serve as a member of the board of education, he stated that it was to make changes in the school system that would improve conditions for the teachers and the students.  While he is a member of the Board of Education he hopes to assist in making the district the best in the state.   The place where all teachers want to come and teach.  






Steve Oliver
Member - Seat 2
Term Expires: 2022

Address: 908 Dornick Dr. Ardmore, OK 73401

Mr. Steve Oliver was elected to the Board of Education for the Seat 2 position  in February of 2017. His term runs until 2022.  Mr. Oliver and his family moved to Ardmore because his family is from the area.  In fact, his grandmother is a 1931 graduate of Ardmore High School.  Mr. Oliver wanted to serve on the BOE because he feels that Ardmore has a great history and great potential.  He has been very pleased with Ardmore Schools and wants to help pass that on.


Lori Capshaw
Clerk - Seat 3
Term Expires: 2023
Address: 1901 8th Ave. NW Ardmore, OK 73401

Your Seat 3 representative is Mrs. Lori Capshaw.  Mrs. Capshaw took office in February of 2008 and is currently serving her third five year term.  Prior to running for the Board seat, she was a very active parent of three Ardmore students.  She was asked to participate in a facilities committee to gather information regarding facility needs around the district.  From there she was encouraged to run for the position and we are so glad she did. When asked what her favorite thing about being a board member is, she noted that she really enjoys attending graduation each year.  It is an honor to be a part of the ceremony and to watch the students finish their high school years and start the next chapter of the lives.


Carey Baldwin
Member - Seat 4
Term Expires: 2019

Address: 531 S Washington Ardmore, OK 73401


Mrs. Carey Baldwin was elected to Seat #4 in February 2017 to complete the last two years of the original Seat #4 term. She has been re-elected to serve a full five year term. Carey has always been active in the community through various organizations. The opportunity to volunteer for Ardmore Schools has been very gratifying. She has watched Ardmore Schools from the perspective of a parent and an activist. She feels that serving on the school board is the next step to support the school system.


James Foreman, Jr.
President - Seat 5

Term Expires: 2020

Address: 1303 6th NE Ardmore, OK 73401

Mr. James Foreman is your Seat #5 representative.  He was sworn into office in February of 2015 and will serve until 2020.  When asked why he wanted to serve on the board of education, he noted that he was contacted by some concerned citizens in the community who encouraged him to run for the office.  He felt it was important for the district to refocus on serving children, teachers and the community.  While serving on the board, he hopes to challenge old assumptions and to make a positive difference. Mr. Foreman feels that being a board member can be very rewarding, especially when you see the positive things going on in the district.  He also noted that it can be challenging, exhausting and sometimes painful when difficult decisions must be made.